​​​​Jassem Hasan Zainal 
Chairman
 
Mr. Zainal is currently the Chairman and CEO of Arzan Financial Group. Among his other portfolios, he is a Board Member in Bank of Bahrain and Kuwait, a position he has held since 1994. He is a Board Member in Kuwait International Bank, Automated System Co, in Kuwait, and in Miami International Holdings INC - NY, USA.
 
Earlier, he held the position of Chairman and Managing Director in both Z-Invest, an investment firm in Kuwait established in March 2005, and Automated System Co. For 25 years, Mr. Zainal worked at Gulf Bank Kuwait, where he held different positions like Corporate Secretary (Spokesman of the Bank) and General Manager of the Investment Group as well as Acting CEO.
 
In his illustrious career he has been Chairman of International Fund Managers Ltd in Ireland & Khaleej Islamic Investment Bank in the Kingdom of Bahrain as well as Deputy Chairman of Al Madina Finance and Investments, Kuwait.
 
Mr. Zainal is one of the founders of Addax Investment Bank, Bahrain.
 
Mr. Zainal, is widely acknowledged as one of the best seasoned investors in the region. He graduated with a Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering and a Bachelor of General Studies in Mathematics from University of Miami. He also got his Masters of Science - Civil Engineering - from Kuwait University, and completed several Executive Programs in Harvard, Wharton and other prestigious institutions.
 
Muhannad Abulh​​asan 
Director
 
Mr. Abulhasan has over 20 years of diversified experience in the investment industry. He joined Arzan Financial Group in 2011 as the Executive Director of Investment. He has provided 11 years of service as the Executive Director of Real Estate Investments in Arcapita Bank, where he initiated a global real estate line of business for the bank and recruited teams in various locations such as London & Singapore. Prior to that, he headed the Property Department at Kuwait Investment Office in London where he was responsible for a global property portfolio.
 
Mr. Abulhasan received his Masters in Finance from London Business School, UK, and holds a Bachelor Degree in Hotel Administration from Cornell University, USA. Currently, he is a Board member of Dreamworks SPA – Dubai & Kuwait Prospects Company – Kuwait.
 
Ahmed Ramdan​
Director
 ​
Mr.​ Ahmed Ramdan is the Founder & Group Chief Executive Officer of Ròya International, the first and oldest MENA based advisory firm. Specialized in hospitality, asset management, development and project management, Ròya has delivered more than a hundred completed assignments ranging in scale from boutique hotels to green city concepts. Working in its MENA region base as well as internationally since 1998, Ròya is now widely recognized as one of the leading hospitality advisory firms in the GCC.
​​
Ròya is the direct result of Ahmed’s lifelong passion for the hospitality industry. When there were only a handful of small hotels in the GCC, to his family’s astonishment, he enrolled at the Cornell University Hotel School.  He then embarked on a 30 year career journey working across all the various fields in hotel management, including the running and expansion of multiple properties on behalf of global chains such as InterContinental and Le Méridien.

At the request of private investors interested in creating their own hospitality portfolios, Ahmed’s career moved from hotel operation and management to an exceptionally successful career in strategic development and advisory. 

Beginning as a Client Representative, he was committed to delivering enhanced long term return on all client investments.  His industry expertise, unique grass roots area knowledge and guidance has helped turn investor visions into exceptional hotel properties and landmark mixed-use developments for the last two decades.​
​​​

Marzouq AlBahar​
Director
 
Mr. Marzouq is the CEO of IFA Food, based in Kuwait and is responsible for the overall direction of IFA’s food business units through planning, developi​ng and leading the business in line with the Board’s directives. Mr. Marzouq is also the General Manager of Al Wafir Markets and Marketing Company – a USD 110mn entity based in Kuwait and engaged in operating a unique BOT project for the Government of Kuwait. His responsibilities include coordinating with the Government of Kuwait, managing the company’s operations and arranging funds. 
Mr. Marzouq completed his Bachelor’s Degree at California State University, specializing in Business and Economics

Companion To Your Aspirations

​​​​

جاسم زينل

رئيس مجلس الإدارة

يشغل السيّد زينل حاليًا منصب رئيس مجلس الإدارة والرئيس التنفيذي لمجموعة أرزان المالية. كما شغل  على امتداد مسيرته المهنية منصب عضو مجلس الإدارة في بنك البحرين والكويت منذ العام 1994.  وهو عضو في مجلس إدارة بنك الكويت الدولي وشركة  الأنظمة الآلية  في الكويت و شركة ميامي إنترناشيونال هولدنغ إنك، نيويورك، الولايات المتحدة الأميركية.
. وقد شغل في وقت سابق منصب رئيس مجلس الإدارة والعضو المنتدب لكلّ من شركة الزمرّدة الاستثمارية   Z-Invest وهي شركة استثمارات في الكويت تأسّست في  مارس 2005  وشركة الأنظمة الآلية . عمل السيد زينل لدى بنك الخليج في الكويت طوال 25 سنة حيث شغل مناصبَ عدّة منها  أمين السر (الناطق الرسمي باسم البنك) والمدير العام للمجموعة الاستثمارية إضافة إلى منصب الرئيس التنفيذي بالإنابة.
كما تولّى منصب رئيس مجلس إدارة  International Fund Managers Ltd في إيرلندا وبنك الخليج الإسلامي للاستثمار في مملكة البحرين ومنصب نائب رئيس مجلس الإدارة في شكة المدينة للتمويل والاستثمار، الكويت. وهو أحد مؤسّسي بنك أداكس للاستثمار، البحرين.
يُعتبَر السيد زينل أحد أفضل المستثمرين المتمرّسين في المنطقة.
وهو حائز على بكالوريوس العلوم في الهندسة المدنية وبكالوريوس دراسات عامة في  الرياضيات من جامعة ميامي. ونال  درجة ماجستير في العلوم- الهندسة المدنية من جامعة الكويت. تابع برامجَ تنفيذيّة عدّة في هارفرد  ووارتن لاسيما في مؤسسات تعليمة أخرى مرموقة.

مهنّد أبو الحسن (عضو):

يتمتّع السيد أبو الحسن بخبرة تتخطى 20 سنة في قطاعاتٍ عدّة. انضمّ للعمل في شركة مجموعة أرزان المالية في العام 2011 بصفته المدير التنفيذي للاستثمار. كما عمل لمدة 11 سنة بصفته المدير التنفيذي للاستثمارات العقارية في بنك  أركابيتا حيث أطلق خط أعمال عقارية عالمية للبنك وتولى توظيف فرق عمل عدّة في أماكن مختلفة، مثال لندن وسنغافورة.  كما ترأس سابقًا إدارة الممتلكات في مكتب الاستثمار الكويتي في لندن حيث  تولى مهام المحفظة العقارية العالمية.
حاز مهنّد على شهادة ماجستير الشؤون المالية من كلية إدارة الأعمال في لندن، المملكة المتحدة وهو حائز على بكالوريوس في إدارة الفنادق من جامعة كورنيل، الولايات المتحدة الأميركية. يشغل حاليًا منصب عضوٍ في مجلس إدارة شركة دريمز ووركز سبا Dreamworks SPA، دبي وشركة الفرص العقارية الكويتية، الكويت.

أحمد رمضان (عضو):

السيد أحمد رمضان هو المؤسس والرئيس التنفيذي لشركة رويا الدولية ، أول وأقدم شركة استشارية في الشرق الأوسط. متخصصة في الضيافة و الفندقة و إدارة الأصول و تطوير و إدارة المشاريع ، وقد تمكنت رويا من إنجاز أكثر من مائة مشروع تتراوح أحجام هذه المشاريع من الفنادق الصغيره إلى مفهوم المدن الخضراء المتكاملة . تعمل "رويا" في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا، وكذلك على الصعيد الدولي منذ عام 1998، حيث أصبحت الآن معروفة على نطاق واسع باعتبارها إحدى الشركات الاستشارية الرائدة في مجال الضيافة و الفندقة في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي.

رويا و نجاحها هي نتيجة شغف السيد أحمد رمضان و خبرته في قطاع الضيافة و الفندقة. و لوجود عدد كبير من الفنادق في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي و أصبحت المنطقة مهتمة بهذا المجال ، إلتحق في جامعة كورنيل - كلية الفندقة و الضيافة . ثم بدأ مسيرته بالعمل لمدة 30 عاما في جميع المجالات المختلفة في إدارة الفنادق ، بما في ذلك تشغيل وتوسيع الخدمات المتعددة بالنيابة عن سلاسل فندقة عالمية مثل إنتركونتيننتال و ميريديان.

و بناء على طلب المستثمرين في هذا القطاع و إهتمامهم بإنشاء محافظ خاصة بهم للفندقة و الضيافة ، انتقلت خبرة السيد أحمد من تشغيل الفنادق و إدارتها إلىنجاح آخر و بشكل استثنائي في التطوير الاستراتيجي والاستشارات.

و بصفته ممثلا للعملاء ، كان ملتزما بتحقيق عوائد معززة طويلة الأجل على جميع استثماراتهم. وقد ساعدت أيضا خبرته في مجال الصناعة و الفريدة من نوعها إلى تحويل رؤى المستثمرين و طموحهم إلى عقارات فندقية استثنائية و تطورات كبيرة متعددة الخصائص و الإستخدامات على مدى العقدين الماضيين.


مرزوق البحر (عضو):

السيد مرزوق البحر هو الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة ( ايفا الغذائية ) إحدى شركات ( ايفا ) الاستشارات المالية الدولية و التي تتخذ الكويت مقرا لها ,  فهو المسؤول عن إدارة شؤون شركة ايفا الغذائية بشكل عام و توجيهها من خلال التخطيط وتطوير وقيادة الأعمال فيها وفقا لتوجيهات مجلس الإدارة.

و كذلك يشغل السيد مرزوق البحر منصب المدير العام لشركة التسويق ( وافر للخدمات التسويقية ) - وهي شركة تبلغ قيمتها الـ 110 مليون دولار أمريكي و مقرها الكويت وتعمل في تشغيل مشروع فريد من نوعه بنظام  الـ ( BOT ) مع الحكومة الكويتية , و تتمثل مسؤوليته بالتنسيق مع الحكومة الكويتية وإدارة عمليات المشروع وترتيب كل ما يتعلق بشؤونه المالية.

حاز السيد مرزوق على شهادة البكالوريوس من جامعة ولاية كاليفورنيا ، متخصصا في إدارة الأعمال والاقتصاد.​​

نرافق طموحك