ARZAN WEALTH ADVISES ON $123 MILLION OFFICE ACQUISITION IN PHILADELPHIA, USA

SaintGobain 03.jpgFebruary 29, 2016 - Arzan Wealth (DIFC) Limited (‘Arzan Wealth’), a Dubai-based advisory firm regulated by the Dubai Financial Services Authority, is pleased to announce that it has advised on the acquisition of the North American Headquarters campus for Saint-Gobain, located in the Philadelphia suburban market of Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA (“the Property”), following a comprehensive refurbishment by the seller and the signing of a 15 year lease.

The 65-acre campus serves as the North American HQ for Saint-Gobain, the world’s largest construction materials company, which was founded by King Louis XIV in 1665. The Property comprises of a four story, 277,335-square-foot office building and another two-story, 43,891-square-foot research and development building. The buildings are designed with the open office concept and includes 116 collaborative spaces; a cafeteria, along with other food and beverage spaces; a fitness facility; and parking for approximately 1,100 automobiles. The 35 acres of green space include a pond; a fountain; and 1.3 miles of walking trails, and provide sufficient space for the long term expansion needs of Saint-Gobain.

In addition to the high quality of the asset itself, the campus is located in a premiere Philadelphia suburb that hosts many technology, medical and pharmaceutical companies, and which enjoys an average vacancy rate of just over 4%, which is well below the average vacancy rate in the broader Philadelphia market.  The area is also ranked as the wealthiest part of the State of Pennsylvania.

Arzan Wealth acted as the Strategic Advisor on the structuring and acquisition of the Property, in joint venture with the Investment Advisor, 90 North Real Estate Partners, a strategic partner of Arzan Wealth.

Muhannad Abulhasan, CEO of Arzan Wealth said:

“The Saint-Gobain transaction exemplifies the philosophy of Arzan Wealth, which is based on the pursuit of high quality assets that offer our clients capital protection and a predictable monthly income stream.  The combination of the high specifications of the buildings, the location in a strong local market and the long-lease to a tenant with an excellent credit quality, makes this an ideal destination for the investment of legacy wealth that needs to survive the increasingly turbulent economic and geopolitical scene. 

We believe that investors need to increase their allocation to opportunities that offer safety and monthly income, and that means greater diversification towards mature global markets that offer much lower risks. We are proud of the trust that is being placed in Arzan Wealth by our clients, and we will continue to work tirelessly to preserve their wealth and protect their legacies.”


ENDS

Notes to Editors

About Arzan Wealth (DIFC) Limited

Arzan Wealth is an investment advisory firm registered at the Dubai International Financial Centre (DIFC), and is regulated by the Dubai Financial Services Authority (DFSA).  Arzan Wealth currently advises various professional clients on real estate, private equity and other investments worth a total of just over US$ 1.2 Billion.  Arzan Wealth focuses on arranging yielding investments in major global markets, as well as bespoke investments that meet the requirements of specific clients.

About 90 North Real Estate Partners LLP

90 North is an independent investment advisory firm, specializing in socially responsible real estate investment and with considerable experience working with Shari’ah compliant equity partners.  Headquartered in Mayfair, London, 90 North has a US office in Downtown Chicago and a representative office in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Since June 2012, 90 North has closed over $1.223 billion (€1.1 billion / £855 million) of real estate transactions, working with its equity partners. The firm is headed by co-founders Philip Churchill and Nick Judd.

For further information contact:

Ahmad AlSabbrei

Senior Investment Analyst

a.alsabbrei@arzanwealth.com

+965 9988 8624


Jawaher Menassa

Head of Marketing & Client Relations

j.menassa@arzanwealth.com

+971 50457634

Back

Companion To Your Aspirations

أرزان ثروات تستحوذ على عقار بقيمة 123 مليون دولار أمريكي في فيلادلفيا – الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية

29 SaintGobain 03.jpgفبراير 2016-  أعلنت شركة أرزان ثروات، والتي تخضع لإشراف سلطة دبي للخدمات المالية بأنها قدمت استشارة للقيام بالاستحواذ على المبنى الرئيسي الخاص بشركة ساينت غوبان في شمال أمريكا والواقع في مدينة مالفيرن – إحدى ضواحي فيلادلفيا في بنسلفانيا – الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، وذلك بعد تجديد شامل للمبنى وتوقيع عقد إيجار لمدة 15 سنة.

ويمثل  العقار الذي تبلغ مساحته 65 هكتار، المقر الرئيسي لشركة ساينت غوبان بشمال امريكا وهي أكبر شركة لمواد البناء في العالم، والتي أسست في عام 1665 من قبل الملك الفرنسي لويس الرابع عشر. ويتالف العقار من مبنى ذو أربع أدوار مساحته 277,335 قدم مربع مخصصة للمكاتب الإدارية بالإضافة إلى مبنى آخر تبلغ مساحته 43,891 قدم مربع وهو مخصص لقسم الأبحاث والتطوير. والمباني مصممة بطريقة مكاتب مفتوحة وتضم 116 غرفة اجتماع و مساحات اخرى للكافتيريا وصالة للياقة البدنية ومواقف سيارات تتسع لحوالي 1100 سيارة. والجدير بالذكر بأن 35 هكتار من المساحة الإجمالية تشمل أرض خضراء تتضمن بحيرة و نافورة وممشى طوله 1.3 ميل، ومساحة أرض كافية لأي توسع للمبنى مستقبلاً.

بالإضافة الى الجودة العالية للعقار، فإنه يتميز بموقعه في أفضل ضواحي فيلادلفيا التي تستضيف العديد من الشركات المختصة بالتكنولوجيا والطب والصيدلة، كما أن ضاحية مالفيرن تتمتع بوجود مكاتب شاغرة قليلة يصل معدلها الى 4% وهو أقل من متوسط معدل المكاتب الشاغرة في فيلادلفيا. كما أن المنطقة مصنفة بأنها أغنى المناطق في ولاية بنسلفانيا.

وقد قامت شركة أرزان ثروات بدور المستشار الاستراتيجي لهيكلة الصفقة والاستحواذ على العقار، بالاشتراك مع شريكها الاستراتيجي شركة 90 نورث العقارية التي قامت بدور الاستشاري العقاري.

وعلق السيد/ مهند أبو الحسن – الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة أرزان ثروات:

"إن صفقة سانت جوبان تجسد فلسفتنا في أرزان ثروات التي تقوم بالسعي لإيجاد أصول عالية الجودة تحمي رؤوس أموال عملائنا وتوفر لهم دخل شهري آمن ومتوقع. إن مزيج المواصفات العالية للمبنى والموقع المتميز وعقد الإيجار الطويل بالاضافة الى الدرجة الائتمانية العالية للمستاجر، تجعل من هذا العقار وجهة استثمارية مثالية لاستثمار الثروات التي يجب الحفاظ عليها في ظل الظروف الاقتصادية والجيوساسية المضطربة بشكل متزايد.

نحن نعتقد بأنه على عملائنا أن يزيدو مخصصاتهم في الفرص الاستثمارية التي تقدم لهم الدخل الشهري الآمن وهذا يعني المزيد من التنويع نحو الأسواق العالمية الناضجة التي تتمتع بمخاطر قليلة. ونحن في أرزان ثروات فخورون لثقة عملائنا بنا، وسنواصل العمل بلا كلل للحفاظ على ثروتهم وحماية إرثهم ".

 

ملاحظات للمحررين:-

أرزان ثروات (DIFC ) المحدودة :-

شركة أرزان ثروات هي شركة استشارات استثمارية مسجلة لدى مركز دبي المالي العالمي وتخضع لإشراف سلطة دبي للخدمات المالية، وتقوم بتقديم الخدمات الاستشارية لمختلف العملاء حول الاستثمارات العقارية والملكيات الخاصة والاستثمارية الأخرى بأكثر من1.2  مليار دولار أمريكي. وتركز الشركة على ترتيب الصفقات الاستثمارية المدرة للدخل في كبرى الأسواق العالمية والاستثمارات المميزة التي تلبي متطلبات العملاء.

 

شركة  North90 العقارية و شركاؤها (شركة ذات مسؤولية محدودة):

شركة 90 نورث العقارية هي شركة استثمارية استشارية مستقلة مقرها لندن، ولديها خبرة بالاستثمار العقاري ضمن الشريعة الإسلامية. لدى شركة 90 نورث العقارية مكتب في وسط مدينة شيكاغو – الولايات المتحدة الامريكية بالاضافة الى مكتب ممثل لها في كوالالامبور- ماليزيا. منذ عام 2012 استطاعت شركة 90 نورث إتمام صفقات عقارية مع شركائها بأكثر من 1.223 مليار دولار أمريكي ( مايعادل1.1 مليار يورو / 855 مليون جنيه استرليني).  ومؤسسي ورؤساء الشركة هم فيليب تشرتشل و نيكولاس جود.

 

 

لمعلومات إضافية:-

احمد الصابري

محلل استثمار أول

البريد الإلكتروني: a.alsabbrei@arzanwealth.com

هاتف: 8624 9988 965+

 

جواهر مناسا

رئيسة التسويق وعلاقات العملاء

البريد الإلكتروني: j.menassa@arzanwealth.com

هاتف: 504576347 971+

الصفحة السابقة

نرافق طموحك