Advisory Team

Jassem Hasan Zainal

Mr. Jassem is the Chairman & CEO of Arzan Financial Group. He has over 30 years of experience in different industries. Mr. Zainal holds board membership in many companies such as Automated System Company (Kuwait), Miami International Holdings INC (NY, USA), Kuwait International Bank (Kuwait), ADDAX Investment Bank (Bahrain) and Bank of Bahrain & Kuwait (Bahrain). He is known for restructuring and turnaround skills which were evident in the companies led by him. 
 
He earned his Bachelor's in Civil Engineering & Mathematics from University of Miami, USA and master's in Civil Engineering from Kuwait University. 
 
Hashim Gillani
Mr. Gillani is the Vice President of Corporate Strategy, Business Development and Mergers & Acquisitions of Alghanim Industries. He previously worked with a venture capital firm, MDS Capital Corporation which focused on early stage companies in biotechnology, medical devices and diagnostics. He was also instrumental in the success of a start-up company, Matregen Corporation based in Canada. Earlier he has worked with consulting firms like Credit Suisse & Andersen Consulting. He currently sits on the board of Harvard Business School Alumni Board, INJAZ Kuwait and family network businesses. Mr. Gillani received his MBA from Harvard Business School. 
 
Muhannad AbulHasan
Mr. Abulhasan has over 20 years of diversified experience in various industries. He is the Executive Director of Investment in Arzan Financial Group. He has provided 11 years of service as the Executive Director of Real Estate Investments in Arcapita Bank, transacting over USD 13bn of deals. He initiated the global real estate line of business for the bank and recruited team in various locations such as London & Singapore. He also sits on the board of Dreamworks SPA, Dubai and Kuwait Prospects Company, Kuwait. He earned his Masters in Finance from London Business School, UK.
 
Rami Khaled Ali
Mr. Rami Ali is the Group Financial Controller since 2006. He mainly leads the valuations and negotiations for the potential investments of IFA group. Earlier, he has held the position of Senior in Charge at Grant Thorton (Kuwait). He sits on the board of First Takaful Insurance, EFG - Hermes IFA Brokerage and Arzan Financial Group. He earned his MBA from George Washington University. He also earned his CFA, CPA and CMA.
 
Investment Team
 
Hasan Zainal 
Partner
 
Hasan Zainal established Arzan VC in June 2013, bringing with him 9 years of investment and operational experience. In his years of experience, Hasan have co-founded different businesses and was instrumental in building the right teams to manage the growth prospects of each company. Hasan worked in Global Investment House in their Private Equity Department. He was a team member in both the transaction and due diligence team. Prior to establishing Arzan VC, Hasan co-founded Edge Foods and lead its operations for three years. He currently sits on the boards of Al Amanah Holding, Edge Foods, BBK Geojit Securities, Kuwait Prospects and Mesk Holdings. Hasan earned his bachelor degree from Purdue University and he is a CFA Level III candidate.
 
Ahmad Takatkah 
Senior Manager
 
Ahmad is a Senior Manager at Arzan VC focusing on early growth and high growth stage technology startups. Prior to joining Arzan VC, Ahmad was an advisor for the MIT Arab Enterprise Forum and he was a founding team member of two Arab VC firms. He has more than 10 years of experience. Ahmad is also a member of Endeavor Global Investor Network, and a judge and mentor at MIT Arab Startup competition, Microsoft Innovation Center (Jordan), Queen Rania National Entrepreneurship Competition (QRNEC), Startup Weekend (Amman, Cairo, Riyadh), ArabNet Startup Demo, Creative Business Cup (CBC), Seed Startup Accelerator, Oasis500 Accelerator, and iPark Incubator. Ahmad is one of the foremost VC Bloggers in the Middle East, and he blogs on VCpreneur.com. He is a Kauffman Fellow, and he went to Harvard's VC training program. Ahmad holds an MBA from New York Institute of Technology (NYIT), and a B.Sc. degree in Electronics Engineering from Princess Sumaya University of Technology (PUST).
 
Anurag Agarwal 
Senior Associate
 
Anurag Agarwal is a Senior Associate at Arzan VC. He has more than 6 years of experience in the financial industry. His role at AVC consists of the whole stage of investment cycle for a VC firm - deal sourcing, analysis, valuation, due diligence, and post transaction follow-up. Prior to joining AVC, Anurag has also worked with organizations such as Baker Tilly international, J.P. Morgan and Standard & Poor's. He has completed his Bachelor's in Finance from St. Xavier's, India. He has also completed his CA (India) and CFA (USA). Anurag is a passionate writer and he continuously contributes to PeopleSpeak - AVC's blog.

Companion To Your Aspirations

الفريق الاستشاري

جاسم حسن علي زينل

يشغل السيّد جاسم زينل منصب رئيس مجلس الإدارة والرئيس التنفيذي لمجموعة أرزان المالية. له باع طويل لأكثر من 30 سنة في قطاعات مختلفة. وهو عضو في مجلس عددٍ من الشركات، منها شركة  الأنظمة الآلية (الكويت ) و شركة ميامي إنترناشيونال هولدنغ إنك (نيويورك، الولايات المتحدة الأميركية) وبنك الكويت الدولي (الكويت) وبنك أداكس  للاستثمار (البحرين) وبنك البحرين والكويت (البحرين). يُعرف لامتلاكه مهاراتٍ عالية في مجال إعادة الهيكلة كما بدا واضحًا في الشركات التي تولى إدارتها شخصيًا.

حاز السيّد زينل على بكالوريوس في الهندسة المدنية والرياضيات من جامعة ميامي، الولايات المتحدة وشهادة ماجستير في الهندسة المَدنية من جامعة الكويت.

هاشم جيلاني

شغل السيّد جيلاني منصب نائب رئيس إدارة  استراتيجة الشركات وتوير الأعمال والدمج والشراء في شركة الغانم للصناعات. عمل سابقًا لدى شركة أم.دي.أس كابيتال كوربوريشن في مجال رأس المال الإستثماري وقد تركّزت أعمالها على الشركات الناشئة في مراحلها الأولى في مجال التكنولوجيا الحيويّة والأجهزة الطبية والتشخيصات. كما شكّل عنصرًا أساسيًا في نجاح شركة Matregen Corporation، الناشئة  في كندا . كما عمل في وقتٍ سابق لدى شركات استشارية مثال شركتي Credit Suisse وAndersen Consulting. يشغل حاليُا إدارة مجلس خرّيجي كلية هارفرد للأعمال وشركة إنجاز الكويت وشركات عائليّة. حاز السيد جيلاني على ماجستير إدارة الأعمال من كليّة هارفرد لإدارة الأعمال.

مهنّد أبو الحسن

يتمتّع السيد أبو الحسن بخبرة متنوّعة تتخطى 20 سنة في قطاعاتٍ عدّة. يشغل منصب المدير التنفيذي للاستثمار في شركة مجموعة أرزان المالية. كما عملَ لمدة 11 سنة بصفته المدير التنفيذي للاستثمارات العقارية في بنك أركابيتا حيث أجرى صفقاتٍ تخطت قيمتها 13 بليون دولارٍ أميركي. أطلق خط الأعمال العقارية العالمية للبنك وتولى توظيف فرق عمل عدّة في أماكن مختلفة، مثال لندن وسنغافورة.  كما ترأس مجلس إدارة  كلّ من Dreamworks SPA في دبي وشركة  prospectsالكويتيّة العقارية  في الكويت. حاز درجة ماجستير في الشؤون المالية من كلية لندن للأعمال، المملكة المتّحدة

رامي خالد علي

يشغل السيد رامي منصب المراقب المالي للمجموعة منذ العام 2006. يترأس قصم التقييمات والمفاوضات  للاستثمارات المحتملة لمجموعة إيفا.  تولى سابقًا منصب المسؤول الأول في شركة Grant Thorton (الكويت). وهو يترأس حاليًا مجلس إدارة الشركة الأولى للتأمين التكافلي وشركة إي.أف.جي- هيرميس إيفا للوساطة المالية  ومجموعة أرزان المالية. حاز على الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال من جامعة جورج واشنطن. كما حاز على شهادة المحلّل المالي المعتمَد (سي.أف.إيي) وشهادة المحاسب القانوني المعتمَد (سي.بي.إيي) وشهادة المحاسب الإداري المعتمَد (سي.أم.إيي)

فريق الاستثمار

حسن ج. زينل

شريك

أسّس حسن زينل شركة أرزان في.سي في يونيو 2013 مستفيدًا بذلك من خبرته التسثمارية والتشغيلية الممتدة على مرّ 9 سنواتٍ. فقد نجح في خلال سنوات خبرته من تأسيس أعمال مختلفة و تكوين الفرق المناسبة و المؤهلة لإدارة النموّ المتوقع لكلّ شركةٍ. عملَ حسن في إدارة الأسهم الخاصة لدى بيت الاستثمار العالمي. كما كان عضوًا في فريق العمل المسؤول عن المعاملات والإجراءات في الوقت عينه. وقد شارك قبل انضمامه الى أرزان إي.في.سي في تأسيس  شركة Edge Foods وتولى إدارة عملياتها لمدة ثلاث سنواتٍ. يتولى حاليًا رئاسة مجلس إدارة شركة الأمانة القابضة وEdge Foods وشركة بنك البحرين والكويت – جيوجيت  للأوراق المالية وشركة الفرص الكويتية ومسك القابضة. حاز حسن على شهادة البكالوريوس من جامعة بوردو وهو مرشّح لنيل شهادة شهادة المحلّل المالي المعتمَد (سي.أف.إيي) المستوى III.

أحمد طقاطقه 

المدير الأول

يشغل أحمد منصب المدير الأول في أرزان إي.في.سي حيث تتركّز مهامه على  تحقيق التنمية المبكرة والفائقة للشركات الناشئة في مجال التكنولوجيا. عمل أحمد قبل انضمامه إلى أرزان إي.في.سي بصفته مستشارًا لمنتدى أعمال معهد ماساتشوستس للتكنولوجيا  لريادة الأعمال في العالم العربي كما شغل منصب عضو المؤسّس لشركتين عربيتين في مجال رأس المال. له باع طويل يتخطى 10 سنواتٍ.  كما هو عضوٍ في شبكة Network Endeavor Global Investo إضافة إلى منصب الحكم والمرشد  في مسابقات منتدى أعمال معهد ماساتشوستس للتكنولوجيا للشركات الناشئة العربية ومركز مايكروسوفت للإبداع (الأردن) ومسابقة الملكة رانيا للريادة الوطنية (كيو.آر.أن.إي.سي) وفعالية ستارت أب ويك أند (عمّان والقاهرة والرياض) وأراب نت ستارت أب ديمو وكأس الأعمال الإبداعية  (ٍسي.بي.سي) Seed Startup Accelerator و Oasis 500 وiPark Incubator. يتميّز أحمد باعتباره أحد المدوّنين الرئيسيين في مجال رأس المال المخاطر  في منطقة الشرق الاوسط ويدوّن على الموقع الإلكتروني Vcpreneur.com. يتابع برنامج الزمالة في كوفمان  كما شارك في البرنامج التدريبي في مجال رأس المال الإستثماري في هارفرد. حاز أحمد على شهادة البكالوريوس  في إدارة الأعمال من معهد نيويورك للتكنولوجيا (أن.واي.آي.تي) وبكالوريوس في العلوم في الهندسة الإلكترونية من جامعة الأميرة سمية للتكنولوجيا (بي.يو.أس.تي).

أنوراغ أغاروال

محلل أوّل

يشغل أنوراغ أغاروال منصب المساعد الأول في شركة ارزان إي.في.سي ويتمتع بخبرة تتخطى 6 سنواتٍ في مجال القطاع المالي. تتركّز مهامه في أرزان إي.في.سي على إدارة المرحلة الكاملة لدورة الاستثمار لصالح أي شركة تعمل في مجال رأس المال بداءًا بتوريد الصفقة  مرورًا بعملية التحليل والتقييم وانتهاءً بمتابعة العمليات بعد المعاملة. قبل انضمامه إلى أرزان إي.في.سي، عملَ أنوراغ لدى شركاتٍ عديدة مثال Baker Tilly International  و شركة جي.بي مورغان وشركة ستاندرد أند بورز.  حاز على بكالوريوس في الشؤون المالية من جامعة سانت كزافييه في الهند كما أتم شهادة المدقق المعتمد /سي.إيي) (الهند) وشهادة المحلّل المالي المعتمد / سي.أف.إيي (الولايات المتحدة الأميركية). يشتهر أنورراغ بشغفه للكتابة يواصل عمله كمدوّنٍ على موقع PeopleSpeak التابع لشركة أرزان إي.في.سي.

نرافق طموحك